AAU confers professorships on three scholars

Addis Ababa, January 15, 2018 (FBC) –Addis Ababa University has conferred professorships on three of its scholars.

The University’s board approved the professorships at its meeting held on January 9, 2018.

The three scholars who were awarded professorships by the University are Dr Ephrem Engidawork, Dr Mesfin Araya and Dr Aklilu Azazh.

Accordingly, Dr Ephrem, Dr Mesfin and Dr Aklilu were awarded Professor of Pharmacology, Professor of Psychiatry and Professor of Emergency Medicine, respectively.

Professor Ephrem conducted a number of researches in Pharmacology and contributed over 104 publications to international magazines.

Similarly, Professor Mesfin carried out several researches on Psychiatry and contributed more than 30 articles for international magazines.

Professor Aklilu for his part contributed 45 publications for local and international magazines as well as directed the implementation of 10 quality improvement or Kaizen programs.

Translated and posted by Amare Asrat