Ethiopia releases detainees, including Eskinder Nega, Andualem Arage and Ahmedin Jebel

Addis Ababa, February 14, 2018 (FBC) –As per the decision of the Executive Committee of EPRDF, the government of Ethiopia has been dropping charges and pardoning individuals imprisoned for inciting violence, terrorism and religious extremism.

Fana Broadcasting Corporate confirmed that those suspects whose charges have had dropped and granted pardon released from prison today, including Eskinder Nega, Andualem Arage and former chief administrator of Gambella Regional State, Okelo Aquay, Ustaz Ahmedin Jebel, Kalid Ibrahim, Ahmed Mustefa and Mohammed Abate.

Seven suspects, including Bekele Gerba, were freed yesterday.

Translated and posted by Amare Asrat