Fana: At a Speed of Life!

Ethiopia announces placement of new ambassadors

Addis Ababa, March 26, 2020 (FBC) – The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced today the placement of 15 newly appointed ambassadors.

The following are lists of countries to which they are appointed:

1. Berhanu Tsegaye- Ambassador to Australia, Canberra

2. Yalem Tsegay- Ambassador to Cuba, Havana

3. Hirut Zemene- Ambassador to Belgium, Brussels

4. Markos Tekle- Ambassador to Egypt, Cairo

5. Bacha Gina – Ambassador to Morocco, Rabat

6. Yibeltal Aemero- Ambassador to Sudan, Khartoum

7. Mihretab Mulugeta – Ambassador to Eritrea, Asmara

8. Nebiat Getachew – Ambassador to Algeria, Algiers

9. Teferi Meles- Ambassador to UK, London

10. Adgo Amsaya- Deputy Chief of Mission in Sweden, Stockholm

11. Jemal Beker- Ethiopia’s Consul General in Bahrain, Manama

12. Abdu Yasin- Ethiopia’s Consul General in Saudi Arabia , Jeddah

13. Legese Geremew- Ethiopia’s Consul General in Canada, Ottawa

14. Mrs Eyerusalem Amdemariam- Ethiopia’s Consul General in Dubai, UAE

15. Shibru Mamo- Ethiopia’s Consul General in USA, Minnesota

It is to be recalled that the ambassadors were appointed by President Sahle-Work Zewde early this month.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.